Rosée Salmon Pasta


Though I cheated a bit in the preparation of this meal, I still thought it was worth sharing because 1) it was DE-LISH and 2) it was a little bit of an experiment with smoked salmon.  My father-in-law accidentally bought 4 packs of smoked salmon -thinking they were fillets  (the result of his shopping without his glasses) – and so one of those packs got donated to us. Since I’m not a fan of smoked salmon, I decided to experiment with cooking it – and it worked out well!

I sautéed the salmon in grape seed oil with garlic, onions, salt and pepper and little bit of white wine vinegar …

…then simply cooked up some pasta and threw in a bottle of rosée – and voilà! Smoked salmon for a girl who does not like smoked salmon!

Since this is a pretty heavy meal – I served with a very simple salad: lettuce + tomatoes with grape seed oil (for lack of olive oil) and red wine vinegar

Posted on May 13, 2011, in Food for eating, Photography and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. Sounds delicious! I also prefer smoked salmon cooked – as in this recipe that Liz and I have been making: http://www.epicurious.com/recipes/food/views/Smoked-Salmon-Chowder-240816 .

    I am going to try this pasta!

  2. Glad you liked it ladies! KM – that chowder looks delicious!

Leave a Reply

