An Ode to my Roommates & Stuffed Croissant


If someone asked me who some of my foodie influences have been, I would have to say that each one of my roommates has played a role in growing my love and appreciation for food and cooking.  In fact, after my family, my roommates have had the biggest influence on my diet.

Today I am paying special tribute to one very loved roommate in particular, since this happens to be her birthday week.  I have very fond memories of meal time with MC.  As students we would often cook meals for one another.  It was amazing to share meal preparation with someone else – especially during busy exam times.   One of my favorite “MC recipes” is this stuffed croissant, which is great if you are ever hosting people for breakfast or for brunch. It is very simple and easy – but also delicious.

Bonne fête MC!

What you will need:

-1 package of Pillsbury crescents

-1/2 pear, cut up into small pieces

-1/2 apple, cut up into small pieces

-1 package of brie

Directions:

-Lay flat the crescent dough on a baking sheet (although the dough is perforated to make separate croissants, you will still be able to lay it flat to make one large croissant).

-Place the brie in the centre of the dough.

-Add the pieces of pear and apple on top of the brie

-Fold over the dough to close the croissant

-Bake at 350 degrees fahrenheit for 10-15 minutes until the dough is a nice golden brown

Slice and enjoy!

Serves 4

Posted on May 30, 2011, in Food for eating, Food for thought, Photography. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

