Picture of the Week – Lobster Traps in Cape Breton


This is one of my favorite shots taken on our trip to Cape Breton.   These lobster traps were all over the place in the tiny fishing villages that we drove through.  As a born and bred city girl, I had never seen these before and though I am really not a lobster eater, I liked what they added to the landscape.  I think that the locals thought I was kind of silly for taking so many pictures of lobster traps, but they were new to me and they caught my eye so I thought you might like them too.  Happy Friday!


Posted on August 26, 2011, in Inspiration, Photography, Picture of the week, Travel and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. I love the picture of the lobster traps….and the pizza from the previous post made me want to head straight to the kitchen and recreate it! By the way, i’ve subscribed to your blog. I’m really enjoying it!

  2. I like your picture! I’m happy your had a good time on Cape Breton! xox

Leave a Reply

