An autumn twist on cobb salad



J and I have been making an effort lately to try to buy as much ‘in-season’ produce as possible.  I recently picked up some red cabbage and have been incorporating it into a few different dishes.

My most recent concoction is what I like to call an autumn twist on a cobb salad.  You’ve got your lettuce, sharp cheddar cheese and boiled egg, but I’ve mixed it up with some pomegranate, red cabbage and avocado.  This combination of flavours is delightful and I love how all the colours look together! I dressed with cranberry pear balsamic vinegar with olive oil,  which I picked up at this really cute store called  Liquid Gold. Try it out and let me know what you think!

Posted on October 13, 2011, in Food for eating and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

