“Picture[s] of the [last few] week[s]” and B&B book club


I haven’t been terribly good at keeping up with my “picture of the week”, so I thought that for this week I would share a whole bunch of pictures with you to make up for it. Here are a few shots of the last few weeks…visiting Peggy’s Cove before it got too cold, baked oatmeal dish, my birthday salad made by my wonderful husband, baking cookies with mom and dad over Christmas in Toronto as well as a couple of others.

Also, since it is January and lots of us are making new year’s resolutions (many of which may have to do with finances), I thought I would tell you about a book I recently read that you might like.  Its called the “Smart Cookies Guide to Making More Dough and Getting out of Debt”.  The idea of the book is premised around these five women called the “Smart Cookies” who got together and formed a “money group” to help keep themselves accountable financially.  The authors suggest that you form your own money group and read the book as you would in a book club.  It discusses all sorts of different money related topics and is written especially for women.  I personally read it on my own and learned a lot and found it really helpful. I imagine you would get even more out of it if you formed a group, but I definitely wouldn’t forego reading it just because you don’t have one.  One more tip: they have a Canadian and an American version of the book, so if you are going to order it, make sure you get the right version.

Posted on January 18, 2012, in Food for eating, Food for thought, Inspiration, Photography, Picture of the week, the B&B book club and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. Dood! Love the pics! I want a birthday salad – please put your man in touch with mine 🙂

  2. Great post Kristin! I am going to order that book!

  3. That book was awesome. Lana, Jocelyn and I were in group. Changed our loves.

Leave a Reply

