Picture of the week – Back from a Hiatus


20120915-163756.jpg

I’m not gonna beat around the bush. It’s been a long time and I didn’t really do it on purpose. I hope you’re still there (leave a comment to tell me you are!). I have been away from my home and a little out of my element for the last four months, but I am happy to happy to be back home and back to B&B!

Today’s picture is one I shot from the car when J and I were driving back into Nova Scotia – you can see these windmills as soon as you cross the border from New Brunswick. Once we saw them, we knew we were almost home. More on that soon!

Posted on September 15, 2012, in Food for thought, Photography, Picture of the week and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 7 Comments.

  1. J’adore te lire chère amie! xox

  2. Nadia Said Behmann

    I’m right here, love to read everything you write.
    Welcome back to Halifax!

  3. I am still here and so looking forward to reading B&B!!

  4. Welcome back home! Wish we were still there with you eating lemon cake and ice cream and hanging out till Emad falls asleep on the couch. I must admit, my heart skipped a little beat when I saw a new post on b&b…brought me back to thoughts of reading it from home (not even sure where I’m referring to when I use that word anymore…). Any ways, looking forward to keeping up with you guys on here! Love you!

  5. Love that you’re back, Debsie! Can’t wait for another year of B&B! XO

  6. I am still here too! So excited you are writing again!!! I can’t wait to be able to keep up with more of your day to day life!

Leave a comment