First Picture of the Week – Cake & Wine


Welcome to B&B’s very first picture of the week!

I will endeavour to do one of these posts each week.  I like to set goals that are simple and attainable. I also think that limiting myself to one picture will force me to cut the excess, and pick one picture that is actually special – as opposed to many mediocre ones.

My favorite picture from this week is one taken in commemoration of our one year wedding anniversary (eek – the year went by so fast!).  We celebrated with a tier of our wedding cake that was frozen and a bottle of wine that we bought on our honeymoon and saved for this occasion. Enjoy!


Posted on June 1, 2011, in Food for eating, Inspiration, Photography, Picture of the week and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

  1. this is a stunning photo. must have been a special day!

  2. What a beautiful cake! Did you bring all that stuff with you on your trip? Happy anniversary!

  3. LOVE this picture! I secretly want to download it, frame it, and put it in my kitchen. Thanks for sharing!

Leave a comment